About the Mental Health Network

The Mental Health Network provides a forum for clinicians, consumers, managers and carers to work together to design and promote better healthcare for NSW.

We work collaboratively to support the development and implementation of evidence-based innovative programs, frameworks and models of care that improve the quality and experience of care for consumers.

Network structure

The work of the network is led by the Network Executive Committee and supported by co-chairs from a medical consumer and nursing background.

Dr Andrew McDonald

Medical Co-Chair

Karen Lenihan

Nursing Co-Chair

Heidi Keevers

Consumer Co-Chair

The Network Executive Committee has representatives from across the mental health sector including consumers, carers, clinicians, academics, managers, Aboriginal representation, representatives from primary health networks, the Ministry of Health and the community managed sector.

The network has four focus areas. It has established working groups and communities of practice to support its objectives.

View in a new window

The Mental Health Network executive consists of the co-chairs and executive team. There are four focus areas: Zero Suicides in Care, Trauma-Informed Care, Mental Health and Physical Health, and Community Mental Health. There are two working groups associated with the two respective focus areas: Zero Suicides in Care and Trauma-Informed Care. There is a Community of Practice associated with the Trauma-Informed Care working group.

Contact us

Back to top