Back to accessibility links

Accelerating Implementation Methodology

Accelerating Implementation Methodology ( AIM ) is a practical guide to effectively managing change by overcoming personal and cultural barriers. It’s about learning how to address or remove obstacles that might prevent you from delivering projects on time, on budget and within scope.

It is particularly beneficial for those:

  • currently implementing a project
  • about to implement a project
  • involved in an improvement initiative
  • authorising, approving or managing staff involved in project implementation.

Two-day AIM courses are open to NSW health staff at ACI and in local health districts. For more information, please see our AIM fact sheet.

Please request an application from the contact list for courses held at the LHDs . For courses held at ACI , please download the form and email application to aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

For further dates and availability please email aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au.

Download AIM 2 Day Course Application form

Date

Location

Contact

Email

13 & 20 FebSouth Western Sydney LHDMargaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
21 & 22 FebSydney LHDBarbye Castillo
Stephanie Laurent
Barbye.Castillo@health.nsw.gov.au
Stephanie.Laurent@health.nsw.gov.au
11 & 12 MarACIBronwyn Paton
Lea Kirkwood
Bronwyn.Paton@health.nsw.gov.au
Lea.Kirkwood@health.nsw.gov.au
12 & 18 MarIllawara Shoalhaven LHD Michaela Baginski Michaela.Baginski@health.nsw.gov.au
14 & 15 MarSouthern NSW LHDJudith Hallamjudith.hallam@health.nsw.gov.au
15 & 22 MarSouth Eastern Sydney LHD Liz Mason elizabeth.mason@health.nsw.gov.au
18 & 19 MarWestern Sydney LHD Hayley Manyu
Ingrid Mikulec
Hayley.Manyu@health.nsw.gov.au
Ingrid.mikulec@health.nsw.gov.au
10 & 17 AprSouth Western Sydney LHDMargaret Chapman
Jyoti Khanvilkar
Margaret.Chapman@health.nsw.gov.au
jyoti.khanvilkar@health.nsw.gov.au
1 & 2 MayMurrumbidgee LHDAnnie WilliamsAnnie.Williams@health.nsw.gov.au
8 & 9 MayNSW Health PathologyDonna BrownDonna.Brown@health.nsw.gov.au
15 & 16 MayACIBronwyn Paton
Lea Kirkwood
Bronwyn.Paton@health.nsw.gov.au
Lea.Kirkwood@health.nsw.gov.au
23 & 24 MaySydney LHDBarbye Castillo
Stephanie Laurent
Barbye.Castillo@health.nsw.gov.au
Stephanie.Laurent@health.nsw.gov.au
29 & 30 MayWestern Sydney LHDHayley Manyu
Ingrid Mikulec
Hayley.Manyu@health.nsw.gov.au
Ingrid.mikulec@health.nsw.gov.au

For more information on AIM Courses and content, please contact the Centre for Healthcare Redesign Manager.

Email: aci-chr@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: 02 9464 4666