Back to top

Seizure Types

There are many different types of seizures. Seizures can be divided into three major groups

  • focal seizures (formerly known as partial seizures)

  • generalised seizures

  • unknown seizures 

For more information on these types click here to view the information from Epilepsy Action Australia.

Seizure Classification Chart, produced by Epilepsy Action Australia

© Agency for Clinical Innovation 2022