Back to top

Useful links

This section contains a comprehensive list of web links that you may find useful. Please note that the web sites listed here are not necessarily affiliated with the Emergency Care Institute and therefore we have no control over any of the content.

Click on the shortcuts below to be taken to the relevant organisations websites:


Professional colleges/associations


  • ACEM - Australasian College for Emergency Medicine

  • ACEN - Australian College of Emergency Nursing

  • ACEP - American College of Emergency Physicians

  • ACHSM - Australiasian College of Health Service Management

  • ACNP - Australian College of Nurse Practitioners

  • ACRRM- Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine

  • ACSW - The Australian College of Social Work

  • CENA - College of Emergency Nursing Australasia

  • PA - Paramedics Australasia

  • RACGP - The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

  • RCEM - The Royal College of Emergency Medicine

Associations and societies

  • AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers

  • AIR - Australian Institute of Radiography

  • AMA - Australian Medical Association

  • APA - Australian Physiotherapy Association

  • CRANA - Council of Remote Area Nurses of Australia

  • IFEM - International Federation for Emergency Medicine

  • RDAA - Rural Doctors Association of Australia — based in Canberra, ACT

  • RDANSW - Rural Doctors Association of New South Wales

  • SAEM - Society for Academic Emergency Medicine

  • SHPA - The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia

  • SPA - Speech Pathology Australia

Interstate emergency care networks

  • VIC: Emergency Care Improvement and Innovation Clinical Network

NSW government and statutory health bodies

Other useful sites

Commonwealth government organisations

General practice organisations

  • AGPAL - Australian General Practice Accreditation Limited

  • GPET - General Practice Education & Training Limited

  • NSW RDN - New South Wales Rural Doctors Network

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander organisations

  • CATSIN - Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses

  • AIDA - The Australian Indigenous Doctors' Association Limited

  • NACCHO - National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

Union organisations

  • ASMOF - Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Foundations

  • HSU - Health Services Union

  • NSW NA - NSW Nurses and Midwifes Association

© Agency for Clinical Innovation 2023