ITIM Clinical Review Committee

The ITIM Clinical Review Committee (CRC) provides strategic advice to the ITIM Executive Committee on system wide issues relating to clinical practice in trauma care. The CRC is responsible for reviewing trauma incidents and deaths, identifying issues, and providing expert advice. Where appropriate, the committee also assists with communicating ACI initiatives to the trauma network.

Based on recommendations from the 2016 NSW Trauma Patient Outcomes Qualitative Evaluation report, and a request from the NSW Minister for Health and Medical Research, the Hon. Brad Hazzard, ITIM has introduced mandatory statewide peer reviews of trauma deaths. Since February 2021, this program forms a large component of the CRC’s annual Work Plan.


Core members:

  • Michael Dinh (Co-chair)
  • Scott D’Amours (Co-chair)
  • Anthony Grabs
  • Geoffrey Healy
  • Colin Dibble
  • Nicol Alley
  • Donovan Dwyer
  • Kate King
  • Vicki Conyers
  • Wende Ryan
  • Gurpreet Singh
  • Sharon Campbell
  • Isabel Brouwer
  • Louise Alderson
  • Toby Fogg
  • Karel Habig
  • Kelly Dee (Secretariat)

Consultant members:

  • Andrew Berry
  • Ailene Fitzgerald
  • Gemma Olsson
  • Zsolt Balogh

About ITIM


Contact us



View all ITIM tweets


Loading latest video...

See all videos