ITIM Trauma Innovation Committee

The ITIM Trauma Innovation Committee has been established to provide the ITIM Executive Committee with clinical subject matter expert advice on feasibility, desirability, execution and implementation of innovative projects and where appropriate, to assist in communication of ITIM initiatives to the trauma community.

Terms of reference

Terms of reference, ITIM Trauma Innovation Committee


  • Yashvi Wimalasena (Co –Chair), Consultant, Retrieval/Emergency, Lismore Hospital, NNSWLHD
  • Dwight Robinson (Co-Chair), Manager, Emergency Management Unit, Liverpool Hospital, SWSLHD
  • Adam Parker, Intensive Care Paramedic, Bathurst, Western Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Alex Peters, Special Operations Paramedic, Sydney Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Giles Buchanan, Extended Care Paramedic, Drummoyne, Sydney South Eastern Sector, NSW Ambulance
  • Julie Friendship, CNC, Paediatrics Emergency, SESLHD
  • Matthew Oliver, Fellow, Emergency Department, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, SLHD
  • Jessica Keady, Nurse Manager, Patient Flow Unit, Western NSW
  • Alan Garner, Trauma Director, FACEM, Nepean Hospital
  • Christopher Ennis, Critical Care Paramedic, NSW Ambulance
  • Torgrim Soeyland, Advanced Trainee
  • Jon Newman (Secretary), Project Officer, Trauma, Institute of Trauma and Injury Management, NSW ACI


For more information on the committee please contact the secretariat


Contact us



View all ITIM tweets


Loading latest video...

See all videos