Consultation

Attach file – bottom left of screen in chat box

  • Clicking on this will allow you to attach and send a file while in a call or chat.

Send message – bottom left of screen in chat box

  • After typing a message, you can press enter on the keyboard or click the button to send your message.

Mute participant – in top bar, within participant tile

  • This allows the host of the consultation (normally clinician or coordinator) to mute a participant.

Muted participant – in top bar, within participant tile

  • This indicates that the host has muted the participant. The participant tile will be red.

Remove one participant from call – in top bar, within participant tile

  • This allows the host of the consultation (normally clinician or coordinator) to remove a participant. The call will continue with the remaining participants.

Minimise self-view – top left of self-view window which is at bottom right of call screen

  • Clicking this will minimise the self-view window.

Maximise self-view – bottom right of call screen

  • Clicking this will maximise the self-view window.

Microphone – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • Manage your audio feed with this button. Click to mute your microphone.

Note: This call control is available for both internal and external participants.

End call – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • Click to end the call or return the external participant to the waiting queue.

Note: This call control is available for both internal and external participants.

Camera – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • Manage your video with this button. Click it to turn off your camera.

Note: This call control is available for both internal and external participants.

Share screen – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • Clicking this will allow you share your screen, window or browser tab with other participants in the call.

Note: This call control is available for both internal and external participants.

Padlock – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • This indicates that your room is unlocked and other members of your room can join a consultation.

Note: This call control is only available for internal participants.

Locked room – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • This indicates that your room is locked. The host must grant entry to a member of your room that is attempting to join the consultation.

Note: This call control is only available for internal participants.

Screen layout – call controls at bottom of call screen

  • This will auto hide but reappear when activated (moving mouse / touching screen).
  • Clicking this will allow you to select different video image layouts.

Note: This call control is only available for internal participants.

  
Back to top