Past Research Projects

Evaluation of the Paediatric Trauma System in NSW

Investigators: Professor Kate Curtis, Professor Kim Foster, Associate Professor Rebecca Mitchell, Dr Connie Van, Ms Belinda Kennedy

Contacts: Prof Kate Curtis, University of Sydney, kate.curtis@sydney.edu.au

Website: http://www.paediatricinjuryoutcomes.org.au

Aim: This study will determine the best processes of care for the severely injured child in NSW. The development of a Paediatric Quality Audit Tool will soon be published.

Support sources: Funded by the Day of Difference Foundation, ACI, NHMRC, also supported by ITIM (in-kind research support).

Risk-adjusted mortality outcomes in New South Wales’ major trauma centres from 2011 to 2016

Authors: Dr David Gomez, Dr Pooria Sarrami, Mr Hardeep Singh, Associate Professor Michael Dinh, Professor Zsolt Balogh, Dr Jeremy Hsu

Contact: Dr Pooria Sarrami pooria.sarrami@health.nsw.gov.au

Support sources: NSW ITIM provided data and in-kind support.

Injury Trends and Mortality in Patients with Major Trauma in NSW

Authors: Associate Professor Michael Dinh,  Professor Kate Curtis, Rebecca Mitchell, Kendall Bein, Zsolt Balogh, Ian Seppelt, Colin Deans, Rebecca Ivers, Saartje Berendsen Russell, Oran Rigby

Contact: Associate Professor Michael Dinh, michael.dinh@sydney.edu.au

Support sources: Funded and supported by ITIM (in-kind research support)

Physician staffed Helicopter Emergency Medical Service dispatch via centralised control and directly by crew versus centralised control alone – a before and after study

Authors: Dr Alan Garner, Careflight, alan.garner@careflight.org

Support sources: Led by and supported by ITIM (data provision).

Falls in the Older Person

Authors: Dr Jenny Miu, Prof Kate Curtis

Support sources: led by ITIM

Rehabilitation outcomes of patients admitted after road trauma

Authors: Steven Faux, St Vincent’s hospital, sfaux@stvincents.com.au

Support sources: led by and supported by ITIM (data provision).

The incidence of neurosurgical trauma presentations at two Regional Trauma Services in rural NSW and to compare the timelines to assessment in specialist neurosurgical tertiary facilities

Authors: Maryanne Sewell, Northern NSW LDH, maryanne.sewell@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au

Support sources: HETI Rural Research Capacity Building Program, data provided by ITIM

Research

Contact

Contact us

Events

Twitter

View all ITIM tweets

Video

Loading latest video...

See all videos